Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. Discuss advantage and disadvantages to children doing so?

Parents have been recently more active in encouraging their children to acquire a part-time job in their spare time. While normally, it is not a common thing for children, there are both advantages and disadvantages to this. For starters, one of the many perks of getting a part-time job as a teen is making money. Even if they are getting paid minimum wage, earning money from their work is an important component in creating a successful bright future, an important first step into the miserable world of adulthood; and they are freely allowed to do whatever they want with said money. Unfortunately, there are some downsides to getting such a job. First of all, the list of suitable jobs for teens is very limited, most of them are usually catering jobs like working at a Chuck. E Cheese or working as a local store cashier at a 7-Eleven. Secondly, it is mentally demanding; because of the very few job choices listed for teens, most of them require full attentiveness. Which would lead to an incredible amount of stress; and for children, that is a devastating toll on their mental health. For example, to work at 7-Eleven, they are required to endure a full 8 hours without sleep or slacking off on the job. It is best to be sure that your child is ready enough to work in these highly demanding environments. In conclusion, I believe that parents should continue to encourage children to partake in acquiring a part-time job, however, it should be clear to the children that they need to be ready.