the top priority of business is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think the top priority of business does not need to have public responsibilities. I completely disagree with that, because companies should do more for their country or world than simply make money. There are some reasons why they should focus on generating profits. Firstly, companies do not bring only money, they help more people escape unemployment, provide more job opportunities and improve the quality of life in some areas. Moreover, Companies also help to develop the country such as increasing income per Capita, and building more architecture,... Secondly, although they bring more benefits, they also have social responsibilities like everyone and the government. To make money, a lot of companies break the law, more lakes,... is polluted by waste, and nowadays, more and more animals died and will extinct if companies continue. Thus, companies exploited more people and just pay them low salaries. In conclusion, I think that companies should place as much importance on their social responsibilities as they do.