In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popluar. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Crime is a hot topic. It is always being made into TV dramas for viewers to binge and books for readers to devour. This genre is only growing as fans demand more to consume. This essay will discuss my views on why this genre is so popular as well as what I think about it. People love mystery, which is why crime fiction is one of the most preferred types to read or watch. One of the reasons I believe it is so is because it allows you to try and figure out the culprit before it is revealed and be satisfied when you come to the correct conclusion. It is enjoyed so much that party games have formed because of it, such as The Murder Mystery Game, for instance. Additionally, people also love when the author or screenwriter gives an insight into a killer's mind as it is fascinating to understand the reasons behind horrific acts done by the culprits. In my opinion, I enjoy reading and watching these kinds of books or shows as most of them are based on real-life situations. It can be educational as well as entertaining because it can teach you how to keep yourself safe while correctly identifying harmful individuals as most of them have similar traits. To give an example, a TV show that taught me a lot was a Netflix drama based on Jeffery Dahmer. The show discusses the victims he choose and how/why he targeted them. To conclude, crime these days in any form has a mass following as it is entertaining, captivating and fascinating to learn why people behave the way they do.