People’s behaviour varies from country to country. When traveling to a different country, people should copy the behaviour and habits of the inhabitants of the country they visit. Do you agree or disagree?

Even though the world has become a global village, the culture of every nation varies. There is an argument as to whether one should change their way of life to suit the lifestyle of citizens of places they visit. I partially agree with this notion. In the subsequent paragraphs, the reasons for the above will be explained in detail with examples. Firstly, there should be room for cultural diversity globally. Thus diverse cultures should be accepted everywhere on the globe. For instance, a Ghanaian living in India should be allowed to eat his native food and wear his clothes so far he is not causing any crime. Items for making these clothes and foodstuff are readily available so they should be able to do it their way without criticism. Also they should be permitted to speak their language if the people they are communicating to understands.The languages of the people should not be forced down their throats. On the other hand, variety they say is a spice of life. Therefore, it is not a bad idea to learn something new for a change so far as it is not harmful. For example, learning a new language in a country you visit adds up to your linguistic skills. It also it increases your chance of getting a job as you can communicate freely. Learning a few good behaviours of the citizens prevent you from being odd sometimes. In conclusion, although different lifestyles should be accepted worldwide, people should be ready to learn new things. Again individuals should be accommodative to accept others' way of life.