Houses are essential for people. Some argue that the government should offer free to people who cannot afford to pay for it. Do you agree or disagree?

No one can deny the fact that food, shelter and clothes are basic necessities of every human being. As everyone cannot afford to buy a house on their own.it is often said that authorities should have to provide free housing. I partially agree with the given notion. This essay will cover the benefits and drawbacks of providing free accommodation to the community. Apparently, the advantages of offering free abode are two-fold. Firstly, this will help to reduce poverty in the country. There is a significant number of countries especially developing nations are suffering to get affordable housing. Therefore, policy maker should come up with plans to help underprivileged folks by offering home subsidies or aid. Thus, the nation will gradually get rid of its biggest problem of scarcity. It has been identified in recent research that 55% of people are under the poverty line and do not have a roof for their families. Secondly, It will help to reduce the crime rate, It has been observed that people in need are involved in crimes because of not having a proper place to live and lack of economic opportunities. On the other hand, providing a roof has some disadvantages which cannot be overlooked. Chiefly, by facilitating them with living quarters they will tend to develop a dependency on the government. To exemplify, mankind will become lazy because their prime objective of working hard to buy a home. In addition to this, the construction of buildings required large land and no need to mention that urban areas have limited residential land. In order to build a home. the government has to clear green earth which will lead to deforestation. In conclusion, I largely believe that offering no-cost accommodation to some families as it aids in deceiving starvation and crimes. However, the government should enforce some legislation to minimise the negative outcomes of this trend.