Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, a number of people rely on the internet and smartphone to transfer money to friends, family and businesses. In my opinion, this is a positive development because it is convenient, and it is not dangerous. Firstly, transferring money by using the internet and smartphones is more convenient. In other words, with technological development, people can have access to many bank apps easily, so they do not need to go to the banks directly to transfer their money to other parties. For example, in Saudi Arabia, people do not need to go to the common banks, such as Al-rajhi Bank because all the transactions can be done at home easily, making people feel comfortable avoiding the jams and hot weather. Thus, this will save their time and give them more opportunities to do their other businesses. Secondly, it is not dangerous. That is to say, when people use the internet and smartphones, they are not required to travel on dangerous roads and unsafe areas. Furthermore, most people are afraid of being robbed, so having online transactions is the best in this case. For instance, in China, the number of thieves around the banks has reduced significantly since people have started using bank apps because people prefer to do their transactions in their comfort zones. As a result, relying on technology has become a safe option to conduct daily transactions. To sum up, I believe that transferring money to friends, family and businesses by using Internet and smartphones is a positive development due to its convenience and low risks.. If everyone relied on technology, it would help them have easy and save lives.