In your opinion, what has been the most significant transportation innovation of the past 200 years? Support your opinion with reasons and examplesfrom your own knowledge or experience.

It is universally acknowledged that technological innovations have been developed without a limit during the past two centuries. Hence, the transport sector has tremendously benefited from so-called inventions, being aeroplanes the most remarkable invention created. The reasons for this will be stated in the next paragraphs. On the first hand, airplanes did not exist two hundred years ago and transportation from one place to another was extremely difficult. Therefore people used superfluous hours to reach the destinations they wanted. For instance, research published that travelling from one country to another would take up to a week by train or ship. Nevertheless,currently with modern, airplanes people can travel from America to Europe in less than ten hours. And that is why aeroplanes made considerable savings in terms of individuals' time. Moreover, air transport is well-known for being safer than many other types of transportation. It is a fact that in contrast with cars and,motorcycles fewer accidents were attributed to aeroplanes. The reason for that is immense resources which were expended to create safety features and protocols for aeroplanes. To sum up, we can conclude that technological advancements during the past 200 years were remarkable in means of transportation. Emphasizing that aeroplanes were the most important invention in terms of transport, because of their safety and time-saving features.