Some commentators feel that grandparents should live together with their children and grandchildren, while others say that older people should be encouraged to live independently. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of the debate and reach your own conclusion.

Nowadays, most youngsters want to have their own personal space, because of which there is an ongoing debate about whether grandparents should live in the same house with grandchildren. Which group of individuals argue that the old age family member should live independently, whereas, the other group of people believes the opposite. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and provide a conclusion at the end. To commence, I would like to spare some light on the pros of adults living under the same roof as their children and grandkids are living. In the present world of ongoing competition working parents do not have the opportunity to guide their child what is the difference between right and wrong, because minors make some horrible mistake, whereas, having grandpapa and grandmama reduce the chance of these situations arising. For instance, a recent survey showed that households with grandparents around have a positive influence on the upbringing of the kids and even help them in education and basic society manners. However, like, a coin it has another side of cons. To begin, as the world has progressed career options have even evolved, but having someone with an old mentality in the house can restrict the child from exploring different career paths in their life. For example, a study has proven people above the age of 60 years force their opinion on minors and this leads to various health issues like depression in the youth. To conclude, it is always good to have adults blessing us, but they have to be mindful enough to understand how the world is progressing and allow their grandchildren to explore various options available in the industrial sector.