Some people say that computers can translate languages, so children need not study foreign languages anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this world full of technology, few masses opine that children no longer require learning other languages due to the fact that computers function in translating languages. Even though we have an option that using translating devices, I believe that foreign language learning is needed for youngsters. In this essay, I would like to elucidate some reasons to support my opinion. First of all, compared to the past 10 years, we can find more people using translating apps or devices. However, although those electric interpreting systems are being developed much more, their functions are still limited. To elaborate, as per research, developers expect that a society living without learning languages could happen at least in another half-century. Accordingly, children need to learn foreign languages to survive in this globalised world. Secondly, the purpose of linguistic learning is not just because of communicating with foreigners. Studying foreign languages could help children not only understand other cultures but also develop their brains. For instance, referring to a linguistic expert's advice, learning other languages at a young age is one of the key parts to developing their brains. Moreover, he also mentioned that it is one of the clear ways to understand other cultures and make children accept other cultures other than experiencing them in person. By studying other languages, pupils become more brilliant and open-minded. In conclusion, even though there are several benefits for children to stop learning foreign languages, we could find numerous positive impacts on studying languages. I strongly believe that education in different countries' languages brings more good than harm, hence I disagree with this statement.