Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that luck is the most important thing that a person needs to have in order to achieve his or her aims in life. In my view, I partly agree with this viewpoint because although luck is important, other abilities still play an essential role in a person's achievements. There is no doubt that luck contributes to people's success. Firstly, it may provide people with chances for them at a suitable time. For example, when a person has the plan to open a shop and that plan is brilliant, but he cannot afford that, he may get lucky and win the lottery. As a result, he may open the shop and becomes successful. Secondly, luck may help us to pick the best choices that are possible. For instance, if students have the same amount of knowledge to do a multiple-choice test but it is not cover all the parts of the test, the one who has better may provide a better outcome than others. However, it is obvious that only luck is not enough for people to be successful, they also need at least some basic knowledge and skills such as teamwork, communication, financial management, and so on to achieve their goals. For example, even after winning the lottery, therefore, achieving a goal of financial independence, a citizen may still become bankrupt if he or she lacks financial management skills. Another good instance of this is that a person does not have enough knowledge and skills, they may not if a chance appears in front of them. In conclusion, although luck is an important factor that people need, they also need knowledge and fundamental skills such as financial management, communication, teamwork, and so on to approach the success that they want.