Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study at home. To what extent you agree or disagree?

In the modern era of technology and online connectivity, a host of people argue that traditional schools are now superfluous given the abundance of information and learning resources available on the Internet. From my perspective, while Internet-based education has some remarkable advantages, traditional schooling is of paramount importance for the comprehensive development of children. To begin with, the digital revolution has offered unprecedented access to a vast array of information and therefore radically reformed traditional teaching methods and approaches. Students, irrespective of their geological location, are now able to watch lectures delivered at reputable academies as well as study scientific research in a variety of fields on the Internet, which would not be otherwise available in traditional classes. Thus, a plethora of information is likely to foster not only students ' independent learning but also their intellectual curiosity. Furthermore, these active learners can learn at their own pace and level with a view to optimising their learning outcomes. On the other hand, it is indisputable that traditional schooling has multifaceted benefits which go beyond the delivery of academic content. Firstly, it creates an academic atmosphere with both dynamic interaction and healthy competition between students. By conferring with their partners, each student has the propensity for pursuing a "debate culture", which is the key element in cultivating an immense sense of industry and competitiveness among them. For this reason, traditional classes act as a driving force in improving learners' interpersonal skills and peer support for mutual development. Meanwhile, instructors also play an important role to interpret abstract concepts into straightforward ones, helping students have thorough insights into lessons and accumulating a broad educational background. In conclusion, although the adoption of technology has been a crucial breakthrough, I have a staunch belief that schools are essential for children's development.