Sending spacecraft and astronauts into space is very expensive. It would be better for governments to use the money spent on space exploration to improve the quality of life on Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The rapid advancement in technologies in the modern world expands possibilities to improve qualities of lifes on Earth in future. While some people support that financial investments in space exploration should be made by governments, I generally disagree with this idea for the following reasons. On the one hand, there are certain benefits for the public as understanding the universe is likely to promote more security on Earth. For example, the geographical features of the cool planet, Mars sent by the sophisticated satellite may provide some potential hints to impede the rising temperature on Earth. This prevents ice on the pole from melting and saves endangered species like polar bears that are unable to adapt to the sudden global change. Therefore, investment in cosmology is crucial to encourage prosperity and peace for all living creatures on Earth in the long run. On the other hand, the money should be distributed to the more immediate needs of the public to secure their fundamental life. For instance, poverty has been a severe issue in modern society because the significant changes brought by the current inflation and corona pandemics pose serious damage to the global economy. With the dramatic rise in the price of gas and food, many parents are unable to feed their children enough. This can lead to malnutrition and make them vulnerable to various kinds of disease. Thus, the government should prioritize saving the basic right to live more than any other thing. In conclusion, a project to explore countless possibilities in the universe seems promising to improve the level of safety on Earth. It is more critical in a time people face numerous global problems. However, the government should make a careful decision to protect the life of disadvantaged people before investing an incredible amount of money in a space project