Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

It is irrefutable that online shopping has transformed all facets of our lives. Although this phenomenon has several bright sides, we can not neglect its drawbacks. This essay will examine the negative aspects of this trend. On the one hand, online purchasing has led to an increase in transportation load. As E-commerce demolishes the boundaries, customers can purchase their items freely without considering the distances between suppliers and consumers. This attitude has led to increasing transportation worldwide and provides detrimental consequences by increasing green gas emissions from trucks, ships, or vans. To clarify, Amazon is a prominent online retailer that sells products worldwide without any restriction related to customer destination. Hence, one of the most devastating repercussions is that Internet-based shopping intensifies air pollution. Furthermore, digital shopping has affected the labour market. It is utterly tangible that some careers, like sales persons, marketers, shop assistant, and entrepreneurs, have lost their jobs. As we can thoroughly observe, these changes in our town shops and convenience stores are closing day by day. This transformation will promote poverty among the people who afford their life expenses in traditional ways. Whereas E-commerce is expected to jeopardize more career prospects in the future, this phenomenon will expand relentlessly as it holds its popularity through customers. In a nutshell, although customers would appreciate this remarkable phenomenon, it should be reiterated that this trend has gigantic drawbacks for ecological matters and the labour market. We should take serious steps to address these dark sides of Internet shopping's trend.