Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment compete with the younger people for the same jobs. What problems this causes? What are solutions?

In the present world, the competition between experienced and young workers has risen dramatically for the same job types. In this essay, I will discuss the leading causes of this outbreak, including overpopulation. This essay also concerns with a solution that can tackle this problem. To begin with, in a world where technology is surging significantly, many companies would like to use modern technologies and different types of equipment to eliminate workers who do not adapt to the new condition. As a result, young employees are more knowledgeable about technology than older ones and compete with them easily. Furthermore, there is a soar outstandingly in the prevalence of residents, directing to a high percentage of unemployment. For example, overaged workers need a high income to provide for their families. However, it is so easy to lose a job because employers are likely to hire the younger generation. One way to solve this problem would be to train older folks in some areas, such as using new technology fast and efficiently. Not only that, the government also needs to stand by the unemployment rates and create more job places. If there are many options, both generations will not need to rival each other. Moreover, the government should put a law that companies should only fire employees for serious reasons. In conclusion, less working space is the root cause of the competition between older candidates and young labour. Authorities have to control companies and offer programs for personnel that can improve their qualification.