“Prison is the only truly effective form of punishment, because it separates criminals from society.” To what extent do you support this view?

It is true that the most common way to punish those committing mistakes is to transfer them to jail as they can be differentiated from the outside world. This phenomenon carries not only negative but also positive consequences. Therefore, this essay will discuss both perspectives. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks of the mentioned trend. Initially, prison can be a barrier for people to reconnect with society. There are many individuals coming out from prison and want to live a normal life, having an ordinary job but their past makes them different from others. Citizens may not have a good impression of them, be scared and they will gradually be isolated from the community and it will be a challenge for them to live in harmony with the surroundings. Moreover, in some situations, offenders may have the thought of opposing when being trapped. As a result, it will take them a long time to turn to a good person and they may reoffend when going out because of their unstable mental. On the other hand, despite such grave issues, there are some optimistic effects. To begin with, the jail can teach criminals plenty of things. Prisoners can engage themselves in many occupation training classes which can help them to find their suitable job to earn a living. Plus, many moral lessons teaching how to become a citizen with better personality are also organized. Consequently, lawbreakers will realize, have deep thought about their mistakes and convert into kind residents serving the community. For example, my neighbor used to spend an amount of time living in jail. After being released, he became a tutor teaching for homeless children. Furthermore, keeping people who commit crimes out of the world can save themselves and inhabitant in that place. This activity can prevent them from endangered the surrounding world, which protecting Change the form of the verb protects show examples them from mental and physical injury and the prisoners will not mislead their patterns. In conclusion, while the detrimental effects such as criminals can be quarantined from society and having harmful mental health, the uptrend outcomes, namely protecting people and conveying offenders into good people can balance the negative.