Some people think that subjects like arts, music, drama and creative writing contribute more towards a child's overall development. The school curriculum should provide more time for these subjects to be taught if the school wants all-round development of children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, childrens children overall development concerns everyone. Some would argue that in order to enhance kids overall development, embibing with arts, drama, music and creative writing contribute in the development while others think it could not be enough. In my opinion, I believe providing more time for these activities is a complicated problem which might arise a contentious fight amoung parents. On the one hand, embedding these extra curricular activites into the childrens timetable might be a good point to start but it will have an effect if there is a lack of other aspects such as time for main subjects and examinations. First of all, arts and drama are for nothing if students have no time to practice. Moreover, performing music and creative writing is a daily life process and a long term plan what requires us to keep our motivation and doing it everyday. For instance, over 60% of the kids who study crucial subjects less than 4 times a week and most of them have an excuse that they have other works to do and loosing their interest in practicing. Thus, we need more solutions to keep kids more inlcined towards the actual subject for them to understand the core principle of life. On the other hand, I believe that they should be exposed to all the activities happening aroud the school, a balance of all with proper goal setting yet keeping the invisaged future in mind. To sum up, I believe adding the arts, music and drama subjects to curriculum, students having a clear picture in mind should be abandoned towards their fied of interest, making seperate plans for selected students to avail the benefits.