The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is assumed that businesses should prioritize generating profits, and it is not necessary for them to obtain public responsibilities. Although this statement is somewhat justifiable, I believe that social abilities ought to be taken seriously in every firms. It should be acknowledge that making money can bring many benefits. First and foremost, a company that has high profits is likely to attract potential investors. This can easily be recognized by the fact that successful companies often have a lot of investors. Therefore, the local or even national economy can experience enormous improvements. By maximizing profits, corporations are also able to expand their production as well as their workforce and, thus, partly solve the problem of increasing unemployment. However, without social responsibilities, firms are unlikely to survive for a long time. Unless businesses pay attention to the consequences of their actions, the society as well as environment will be heavily affected. Environmental degradation, air and water pollution are typical problems that are caused by most firms nowadays. Despite the fact that they may generate high amount of money in short term, their image, or reputation, will be slowly spoiled and a big loss is inevitable in the future. Besides, there are alternative ways to improve range, even better than high profits, that do not need to affect the environment. Philanthropic actions especially volunteering will be a good example for this. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that generating money plays a vital role in every businesses, the public responsibilities should be given high priority.