The top priority of businesses is manking money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, some people assume that businesses should also have social obligations. Although I acknowledge that the main purpose of any company is to produce profits, businesses should also make social contributions within their sphere of influence. On the one hand, companies that can survive and fluorish in the money they make. Companies not only have to spend expenses such as hiring personnel,premises, legal and insurance. Therefore investors and businesses generating income are the top priority. According to the U.S Small Business Administration, the average cost to establish a micro-business is approximately 3000$, whereas the estimated cost to initiate a home-based franchies franchises is almost 5000$. Thus the fact that they have to be socially responsible is an exception because the amount generated and the amount of money for companies to invest are quite large. On the other hand, there is no distinction between individuals and businesses regarding their ethical responsibilities. Given that socialevils are solvable, business should also share equal accountability with governments for society's betterment. For example, the Vietnamese Youtube channel"Quang Linh Vlogs" has received enthusiatic support from both Vietnam and Angolans. Linh launched a social project to assist 5000 underprivileged children in school by renovating and equipping classrooms. They proved that it is more humanitarian for businesses to contribute to society than to maximize revenue. In summary, while I agree that making money is the top priority for businesses, they should also contribute to society within their reasonable limits.