The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the advent of technology has caused a considerable decline in criminality levels in comparison with the past. In this essay, I will argue that these advancements have been effective in fighting crime as they have made possible the accuracy in detecting suspects and bringing them to justice, as well as progress in the police-monitoring tools for supervising the streets in order to witness crime instantly and attempt to prevent it immediately. One of the reasons for agreeing with current technologies play a crucial role in improving the crime level is that they can provide society with a robust justise system. This is important because justice is a phenomenon with which the perception of future criminals will be shaped and therefore more powerful justise system can put fear and doubt in the minds of those who are dubious about whether to commit an illegal action or not. For example, prosecutors are now capable of detecting murderers by exploiting DNA technology, which is almost 100% accurate in convicting criminals. Hence, applying these powerful technologies can assist the justise system to find criminals and as a consequence, make wrongdoers more cautious about committing crime. Moreover, There are monitoring tools that can assist the police force in stopping criminals at the scene of a crime. The new video surveillance advancements enable the officers to supervise the streets, motorways, and alleys remotely and show up at a time of necessity rather than constantly patrolling around the areas. This is not only the more effective way of monitoring the city than putting a large number of police officers on the streets, but also is it far more cheaper and efficient. The more this novel progresses in being used by law enforcement, the more effective and inexpensive it would be to reduce crime. In conclusion, I would argue that new developments have brought significant implications on cutting crime rates as these tools have empowered the justise system and further, facilitated the supervision of cities.