In order to learn a language well, we should also learn about the country as well as the cultures and lifestyle of the people who speak the language. To what extent do you agree or disagree to the statement.

In the contemporary era, it is believed that gaining knowledge not only about a nation but also about its customs is necessary, prior to learning any foreign language. I agree with this notion to a large extent and my viewpoints will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are two main reasons for the agreement of the aforementioned statement. One of the most compelling reasons is that learning about a country and its traditions will foster the relationship between people of distinct countries. To be more precise, a person will be able to emotionally connect only if he knows about the culture and history. As a result, it will be easier to understand the mother tongue of that particular nation deeply. Moreover, every region has its own religious beliefs, thus studying this would help everyone to cope with several situations and prevent themselves from harming the beliefs of other people. For instance, if a person wants to learn Spanish, it will become easy to accomplish the task and is able to understand the slang words and idioms easily, if knows about the culture of that particular area. on the other hand, acquiring education about a language is sufficient to communicate with foreigners. in other words, as technology has advanced a lot, several software are provided, with the help of which one can translate words as well as sentences in an accurate manner. therefore, despite learning about culture and history, studying the language is enough to survive in a country. In conclusion, although education about the customs of a country will be helpful to adopt the lifestyle and to live with the people of that region yet communication is possible only by practising a language.