Car ownership has increased so rapidly over rhe past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is ? What measures can goverenments take to discourage people from using their cars?

It is undeniable that cars in one of the most essential facilities all over the world and has increased significantly in the past year, which causes enormous traffic issues. I totally agree with this statement and I think governments must take part to solve this situation. firstly, research has found that nations used to drive cars due to specific circumstances, such as long-distance locations and multi directions that they need to fulfil their duty like schools and jobs. However, cities become bigger throughout the years and transport is important so residents can save more time. Furthermore, one car can't handle more than 4 people, So every single member of the family has their own car which presents over the vehicle in the streets. secondly, there are too many solutions for this issue that the governments can do about it. providing more facilities such as Uber apps and Metro with low cost that nation can handle. For,example Amsterdam donates tickets with cheap prices for transport like the metro and train. Moreover, giving the opportunity for residents to work at their homes like online careers and social media. This will encourage society to stop using cars and decrease traffic jams. In conclusion, people and governments must be in the same team helping each other to face these problems and make them disappear. There are nexuses casual relationships that cannot be separated. This group of works will create such a big difference in the future and fix these problems and even eliminate it.