Some people think that it's a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it’s important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether work life needs to be separated from social life. Although socializing with co-workers on the weekend can be advantageous, I believe that we should keep our personal and professional life separate. On the one hand, no one can ever deny that establishing a good rapport with colleagues can bring some benefits. Team building is one of the main merits, which means that creating an efficient and strong team will improve a sense of purpose and collaboration among staff in the work environment. Furthermore, close relationships with co-workers can increase mental health. To put it more simply, the feeling of isolation and depression may be decreased, especially if the employees work remotely. As a result, it is fair to say that creating a strong and friendly bond among employees can undeniably boost cooperation and work efficiency. Nevertheless, it is essential that we need to balance our professional and personal life. In fact, when we leave work, we need to prioritize our family. This means that being with family may decrease stress and work pressure. In addition, it is necessary to fulfil both the emotional and financial needs of the family. Although it can be said that taking part in recreational activities with colleagues can consolidate the relationship among them, it is inevitable that they will engage themselves in conversations related to work projects. Therefore, we need not allow too much intimacy with co-workers to blur the boundaries between work and private lives. In conclusion, some people might think that creating positive interaction among company personnel is important, some others believe that private life should be kept intact. In the meanwhile, I personally think that creating a work - life balance is of prime importance.