Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others think they should only be allowed subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have different views about whether it is suitable for university pupils to study helpful in the future such as science or technology or just whatever they like. Although there are a couple of disadvantages for students to study they are interested, I completely agree with this point of view. A discussion of this issue as well as my thoughts will be highlighted in the write-up. On the one hand, it is significant to university students start to find out what kind of job that they want to do in the future and what they are interested in. So this is essential for pupils to study whatever they want, it can stimulate their potential, also their imagination. However, if school forced students to study the subjects they do not want to, it may have some negative impact. For example, they might not be able to finish their work, or without any passion for school subjects and quit studying. On the other hand, the majority of subjects are crucial for society including science, technology, medicine, art, and math. In my opinion, these fields are important, and each has their own benefit for the community. For instance, medicine can make people live longer, if they got cancer, and technology can improve the equipment of hospitals, which is relevant. In conclusion, I definitely disagree with the point that says students only can be allowed to study the main subjects. In my opinion, I believe that every pupil should have their own opportunity to decide what they want.