Some people believe that residents are responsible for the place where they live to be clean and tidy. Others believe that the government is responsible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has long been a subject of argument whether local people are responsible to clean their surroundings or the government should take this action. There are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, which I will discuss here. The most telling argument in favour of places being clean lies in the fact that government should take this responsibility in a way to decide a budget which will receive from local residents. Not only, but Government should also develop a proper department that totally handles issues regarding cleaning and tides. But the government might also decide how much annual budget should be spent on maintenance. An example of this scenario can be seen in the united arab emirates state is responsible to take care of their public residential places by charging monthly a fixed amount. Notwithstanding the aforementioned argument, government cleaning responsibility is not without its concern. The primary one stems from the fact that if people can not take some responsibility they will face privacy interruption. Apart from this, every local person has their own skills which they can show to decorate their own home. For,instance some people love art such as bright colour painting on their walls or some go for simple light colours. It hardly needs to mention that the advantages of this cannot be overlooked at all against the benefits the state offers. In conclusion, I would not wish to underestimate the benefits of cleaning your personal space to your own. Nevertheless, I feel that the role of government in providing such services on a low budget is instrumental indeed.