In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In a number of nations, some individuals feel it is significant to spend large amonut amounts of money on building new railway networks for extremely fast trains between cities Others think the money should be spent on enhancing existing public transport. In my opinion, the money should spend on railway networks because it connect cities and it environmentally friendly. On the one hand, some think the government should spend money on improving existing public transport. This is because improve existing public transport is cheaper than build Change the form of the verb building show examples a new railway lines. Furthermore, improve the existing public transport can encourage people to use it rather than use their private cars. For example, the government can make more improvements in order to make existing public transport namely, buses, subway less crowded and faster, which this can motivate people to use it. Therefore, this step can reduce the number of vehicles on our roads, which means less traffic congestion. On the other hand, I would like to agree with thoses people who believe the authorities should spend this money in order to construct a new railway lines. To begin with, construct a new fast trains can connect cities can lead reduce the commuting time for people. This is because fast trains are faster,which mean people can arrive to their destinations with less time. Moreover, the fast trains are more eco-friendly. To illustrate, the fast trains use the fuel in efficient way than public transport, which mean less Co2 footprint. As a result,fast trains can contribute to mitigate the global warming and climate change result of less Co2 emissions. To sum up, For my perspective, it is important to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities because it can minimize travelling time for people as well as eco-friendly.