Advertisments of snacks and toys have a great impact on children and their parents. So, the advertisement to children should be banned. Do you agree or disagree.

Firstly, little children pester their parents to buy the products advertised on TV and Social media. To explain more, children may force their parents to buy unnecessary commodities by seeing advertisements, which can cause serious family disputes. Advertising is often for products and services that children do not really need. Children are drawn towards consumerism when they see advertisements. Children are easily influenced by commercials and then pester their parents to buy certain products. A lot of adverts create artificial wants for children. For example, the Coca-Cola company must devote a portion of its market to selling specifically to children. their company never talks about the disadvantage of soft drinks on children's physical and mental health. thus, both schools and parents need to teach children the skills to evaluate and analyze advertisements. secondly, children are unable to differentiate between the actual TV programs and commercials. to explain more, children see advertising as their media food. that is, as it uses the content of an animation, cartoon or puppet program, she also consumes advertising. additionally, it should be illegal to use children's film heroes and favourite cartoon characters in advertisements. advertising gives children the illusion that everyone has free access to all material things. For example, companies should not advertise fast food to children while are growing up because it can be disadvantageous for children. thus, some countries have already banned advertising targeted at young children. to conclude, not only is advertising bad for children and parents but also it is significantly impacting their mental and physical health. So, it would be a great idea if countries could have banned advertising, not only parents are helped but children are helped too.