Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way of getting job. On the other hand, other people think that getting expericne and skills is more important. Disucss both views and give your opinion.

Education plays a crucial role in life. While some people believe that acquiring jobs necessitates completing tertiary education, others argue that it is the relevant experience and skills that are of utmost importance. Nonetheless, I,wholeheartedly, subscribe to the former view; in my opinion, notwithstanding the practical inclination of work, every occupation requires to imbibe the concepts first and foremost. This essay will delve deeper into the reasons why some people emphasize the importance of university education and why others advocate against it. On the one hand, it is believed that a basic understanding of the subject improves practical work yield. In other words, when the background information and knowledge are well-grasped and understood, individuals can ingeniously handle any workplace situation, which makes it easier to get jobs. For instance, the prerequisites for becoming practical doctors globally are five years of education obtained in universities because, before students in the practical field, it is essential to ensure that all doctors are well-equipped with the understanding of basic human science. Hence, university education fosters key understandings which are indispensable tools that are required in several illustrious workplaces. On the other hand, to some people experience and work exposure have a dominating effect on finding employment. To elaborate on this, pertaining to the nature of work, certain fields prefer hiring people with prior experience. For example, rarely do some business firms, such as Apple and Samsung sales stores, employ people with no experience; for them, improved sales is their top-most priority, and so, they hire people with broad marketing experience and eloquent communication skills. Thus, since some jobs demand maximum work experience, that is why a set of society thinks that university education has less importance. In conclusion, although there are numerous workplaces that prioritize relevant work exposure over university degrees, several jobs do demand tertiary education certificates before granting employment. In my perspective, in order to get employed in highly paid professions, one ought to have a relevant higher education degree because such professions prefer erudition and expertise rather than experience and skills.