Some people think that the government should establish free libraries in each town. Others, however, believe that it is a waste of money since the public can use the Internet at home to obtain information. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some think that government should create libraries free of cost in every town, while others would argue that it is a wasteful expenditure since the public can use the Internet for obtaining information at home. Although the internet is a vast source of knowledge compared to libraries, I believe that opening free libraries would help lower-class people in their education. Online sources have much more material to study than a library. In other words, there is no limit to storage capacity on the net, therefore, a person can search for any book from all around the globe. For instance, onlinereader.com has almost all books in one place where people can read whatever they want. However, many underprivileged people do not have access to the Internet thus they need a physical place to study. On the other hand, free libraries by the government would help individuals in poverty to study. That is to say, they would be able to read multiple books free of cost which otherwise they could not afford. For example, in Bihar, there is at least one free library in every city, as a result, more than half of the civil service officers in India belong to Bihar. Therefore, I opine that opening free public libraries is a blessing to the underprivileged to do something in their lives. In conclusion, some think that opening a free library would be a better idea while others believe that people can study through online sources. Although all books are available online, I opine that opening a physical library would help poor people to study free of cost.