Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society inter adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Present days, it is quite often people are moving from their own country to another nation. Besides, to be a part of a particular community they need to leave their own customs, and follow regional traditions. Though I partially agree with the statement, they have to accept some changes in their way of living, but also, they should not leave their rituals. To begin with, migrating families dream to live in developed countries, despite considering the barriers associated with it, especially, the local language. It is evident that most of the developing country citizens decide to return to their homeland, even if they have a bright future in a foreign, because they may not understand the local language. Moreover, governments should take the initiative to remove these obstacles by providing various services. For instance, Canada subsidises the cost of learning French for international students, as well as, international workers. Due to that, immigrants feel more comfortable, also, they provide vital support in the growth of the nation. On the other hand, technology plays an inevitable role to spread awareness about other cultures. To illustrate, globally people are connected to each other through social media. Further, they share information about their festivals and rituals. In addition, if people celebrate their festivals on foreign soil, local people are able to understand the value of particular culture. Also, they not only participate in their rituals but also, give equal respect to their traditional customs. However, sometimes when people find their community people, they have not put effort to integrate with the locals. In conclusion, I believe that, When people decide to settle down in another nation, they must be flexible. Although, they should respect local values. but, they should not forget their own culture and its importance.