Some people believe the benefits of tourism outweigh the problems or creates in a particular place. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whilst a majority amount of individuals claim that the growth of tourism can be seen as a benefit, due to its humongous advantages, including the fact that resorts bring in money, I believe that it does have an explicit negative impact on the environment and in excessively increasing prices. Different aspects of tourism will be explicitly discussed in this essay, along with both beneficial and cause problems. On the one hand, it is noticeable that tourism brings in money, therefore, local economy improves and local citizens are provided with a larger number of employment opportunities. For instance, every year, local students who are in continuous searching for job offers, find the opportunity to work in different sorts of resorts that offer them the necessary facilities and a reasonable salary. Another benefit worth noting is the development and improvement the infrastructure faces. For example, more facilities for tourists are being built in order to be more suitable and entertaining for the visitors. Apart from this, it is modernized the transportation system and in this particular way it helps local population to go from one place to another. However, it is important to acknowledge the dreadful drawbacks that tourism possesses. First and foremost, it drastically increases the prices of houses making it difficult to find affordable houses. For instance, in the most visited European cities, such as Barcelona, it is very challenging for local students to find any affordable accommodation near their university, as it is very expensive to pay for the rent in this city. Thus, they have to search for houses in the nearest suburbs. On top of that, one significant drawback is the damage of the environment. One clear example might be the overdeveloping of several beautiful and outstanding areas that gradually destroys the history and culture of the place. In conclusion, benefits of tourism are seen very clearly as it is commercially good for an area, but it must be fine with care, unless it becomes damaging. Therefore, I strongly believe tourism is largely beneficial only if it is done with controls.