It is currently believed that children's behaviour and misconduct is due to the lack of strict discipline and punishment applied by parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's world, it is commonly considered that children's misconduct and bad behaviour is a result of inappropriate stringent discipline and being punished by their parents. Although there are a wide variety of factors affecting children's manner, I completely agree with this viewpoint. In the paragraphs to come, I shall further my ideas on this stance. Firstly, there are a lot of drawbacks and detrimental effects in punishing children especially, by their parents during childhood years. Not only does punishment has some physical pain for children, but also it has a wide variety of negative influences on children's brains and behaviour since they experience some shocking moments. For example, some recent surveys and research demonstrated that nearly all criminals had a terrible childhood and they were physically punished over and over by their parents with no important reason. It can be seen that these children can not follow the disciplines and rules in future and want to be harmful to society and bother other individuals for no special reason as they didn't learn to respect other people and rules. Secondly, when children grow up with no rules and undergo different punishments, there will be a sense of revenge in their minds especially, during adulthood. In other words, they commit a crime since they think that it is their duty to damage other people in society. For instance, most scholars claim that serial killers in most cases choose their victims among people that are resembling the ones that bothered them during their childhood sometimes like their parents. It seems that lack of discipline and punishment guide them to this pass to commit lots of crimes to compensate for their pain during their childhood years. To conclude, while the manner of children is influenced by some factors, I strongly believe that when parents have no discipline and punish their children a lot, they forced their children to be a criminal in future since punishment have lots of negative physical and mental effects and these children learn to bother other people. Moreover, they always have a sense of revenge for other individuals in society which force them to have aggressive behaviour towards others.