It is the responsibility of individuals to save and provide for their own retirement. Governments have no obligation to provide this benefit. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, people claim that individuals have their own responsibility to save and give for their retirement. It is true that authorities have no duties for them after retiring from a job: however, I disagree with the statement since governments as a player in a country have to give some regulations for their lives. It must say that individuals must be able to look after for their lives after retiring from a job. They must be well-prepared for their retirement time by saving the salary that they have earned from their jobs. This is a thing that people must concern about since they live beyond everything to satisfy their needs in life. Otherwise, they will be getting some problems living in a country. However, the government should regulate a system to ensure their people who have retired from a job. This is essential to do as individuals especially retiring people require plenty of support from the authorities. It must be provided by the government because retiring workers have set a half of their life to contribute to their nations. Therefore, they have the right for being assisted for their whole life. For instance, the government can make a regulation in providing a home for those who have retired from a job. It is very helpful for them since nowadays it is challenging to get a residence for staying. In conclusion, I stand to my point that governments have the obligation to ensure their society’s retirement since they have given their huge contribution during the work. Furthermore, they have the right to live well in a country.