some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundation subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both sides

The majority of parents and caregivers are convinced that mathematical courses during school years are undoubtedly extra and students don't need them in their lives, while others are of the opinion that mathematics is a basic science and either pupil need it in future or it is useless for them in their future lives, it must be taught. The following paragraphs take a look at both sides of the argument. On the one hand, there are a group of parents who opine that since mathematics is a basic science, it is necessary for children to learn it by heart. Without a doubt, everyone requires mathematics in future since at least we are forced to buy and sell a wide variety of goods and services in society and work with the money which makes it necessary to be able to calculate. For instance, most scholars claim that in the future digital money will be used instead of the current form of money and as a matter of fact these kinds of money are based on mathematical sciences so people must learn mathematics. Moreover, in today's digitalized era, it is crucial to know about numbers and mathematics to be able to work with computers and smart technologies. For example, every individual needs to know numbers to create a password and enter it correctly. As a result, learning mathematics is crucial for children to come up with their future life. On the other hand, there are some fathers and mothers who support the idea that mathematics is useless and that students just waste time learning it. One reason is that while there are lots of jobless mathematicians, there are a huge number of wealthy individuals that have no academic degree especially, in the field of mathematics. For example, some surveys and research showed most successful entrepreneurs were illiterate including big farmers and ranchers that have an amazing life without knowing mathematics. Furthermore, there are enormous mathematical contents that do not physically exist in real words and only have meaning in the world of numbers. Not only are these rules inapplicable in real life, but also they are time-consuming and necessitate spending time to learn them. For instance, imaginary numbers have no meaning in real life and only are mathematically valuable. It is seen that, there are some unemployed mathematicians and some mathematical contents that have no physical meaning in real life that diminish the importance of mathematics. To conclude, Although there are some parents who think that mathematics is not useful due to the presence of some unemployed mathematicians and some imaginary contents in mathematics, there are another group of parents who strongly believe that mathematics must be taught at schools since it is undoubtedly useful and applicable in the future world because of digitalized money and everyday shopping.