In some countries ordinary citizens are allowed to keep a gun in their homes. Some people think this is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The existence of weapons is a topical issue nowadays. The majority of individuals believe that having a gun in one's home is essential, however, few persons argue that it causes negative impacts on our society. This essay will examine both arguments and I contend that people should stop keeping a pistol in their houses. Indubitably, proponents have a belief that every dweller has to get their own guns. Primarily, when they are in an immediate situation, they do not have enough time to wait police officers. Precisely, they need to have their own item which can make them safe. For instance, most Americans have personal stuff to avoid danger. It is because the size of land in America is quite wide as well as taking plenty of time to get rescue requests. On the flip side, there are several reasons why countries have to prohibit to possession of harmful tools which can threaten one's life. Foremost, there are possibilities to use them for crimes. In more detail, it is pretty hard to check each weapon is placed in the right place. Therefore, it can be applied by criminals easily because of its convenience. In fact, most Western nations figure a high proportion of robbers and murderers due to the fact that governments permit them to obtain a shotgun for protecting themselves. In a nutshell, although the former idea that the council have encouraged people to get safe gear such as a gun is understandable, I am of the view that this rule should not permit.