Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Different people have different opinions about whether history subjects or science and technology subjects are more vital for students. Some people think that schools should emphasize the importance of learning history, while others believe that learning about science and technology is more necessary. Here I will consider both viewpoints and explain why I firmly believe science and technology subjects are more necessary for students. I will begin with the view of those who disagree with me. One of their main arguments is that history can help students to gain knowledge and experience from the past and also to understand deeply the culture and background of countries. In their view, history can be a useful tool for students ' understanding of the phenomena of politics and society. Meanwhile, history could also be a topic of communication in everyday life, so learning history can be beneficial to fit in with classmates and colleagues. For example, in the high school education of Chinese students, history teaching occupies a large part of their time, so some traditional festivals and historical events or heroes may be well known to them. However, in my opinion, this is not a very convincing view. I believe that learning science and technology is a good thing for both individuals and society when technology becomes a necessary factor in the development of the country. This means that learning science and technology can not only lead students to learn advanced knowledge but also motivate youths' enthusiasm and interest in science, which in turn can improve the development of the science industry. For instance, more and more universities are offering computer science majors, such as big data and artificial intelligence. As a result, students could bring advanced technology and significant creativity to companies after they graduate. In conclusion, I strongly believe that with the rapid development of science and technology, it is more important for students to study science and technology subjects.