Television and internet have provided alot of chances to people to become famous Is this a positive or negative development?

Social media has always been a source of popularity for artists. Recently, with the advancement in technology, diverse apps have been launched which have not only made it convenient for people to become well-known but also has played a pivotal role in bolstering their confidence. I reckon this is a positive growth for everyone. In the old times, it took years in order to make a mark in society but in light of today's digitalisation, it has become easy to get famous overnight conversely, people are tech- maniac, subsequently, they spend hours scrolling through videos moreover, they share them that's how they become renowned. For instance, many youngsters start their careers as content creators, however, they are seen in dramas and movies later on due to their popularity and demand from the public. This, nevertheless has permitted lots of members to earn mammoths sum of money contributing towards the overall development. Different applications, such as Youtube, Tik-tok and Instagram have made success instant as they allow short reels, nonetheless, the public gets hooked on watching those which ultimately not only enhance the number of views on videos but also make them follow influencers contributing to their following with Little effort. To exemplify, youtube targets a large population of the world by providing chances to women at home to cook and post those videos on the internet consequently, they not only make money out of it by staying at home but also have an immense fan following. To summarise, people with no skill and only looks can also get famous by showcasing their beauty because the net has allowed them to do so. In terms of earnings, I surmise it is a positive development and people have embraced this in an optimistic way.