Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In some opinions, history is a crucial subject at school. However, others think that modern subjects like science and technology are more important than history. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement. Firstly, we have to admit that science and technology play a vital role in modernizing our life and country. Over the last few decades,technological inventions such as Television, Smartphones and computers have made our life become easier when we can work and study at home. Today, it is hard to imagine a life without electronic devices. Furthermore, science and technology have developed lots of aspects of the world, medical services, and education for example. Inventions like medicine and vaccine have changed the world a lot and saved a billion of life. And because of that, science and technology are crucial subjects that should be taught at school. However, it does not mean that history is not important. Studying human development is necessary because it can give many lessons so that we can avoid making mistakes again in the future, World War II and The Economic Recession are the two lessons that we should not forget. Nevertheless, ancestral, national and cultural history research help to reduce the conflict about sovereignty and culture between countries, and also provides a firm foundation and a great motivation for development in the future. In conclusion, science and technology subjects are important for the modernization of the world. While history laid the foundation for the development. The young generation should focus not only on modern subjects but also on historical subjects.