Modern families nowadays have to face many new problems. What are the main problems they have to deal with?

It is nearly accepted by everybody that in today's world families are faced with enormous difficulties. In the paragraphs to come, I will mention and discuss hardships that challenge modern families. The first and foremost problem is the influence of social media on children in various aspects of life including dressing, education and recreation. As far as I am concerned, most children are into social media like Instagram, Twitter and Facebook as they are both entertaining and interesting. Not only are there lots of companies in these media that advertise their products through social media, but also there are lots of celebrities in them that without a doubt affect children. For instance, kids are willing to follow them in various aspects of life with no logical reason such as fashion and sometimes youngsters choose their goal by imitating them or their movies. Hence, they spend too much money on buying clothes and goods from different companies which are gigantic problems that families are faced with. An additional problem is caused by the high speed of technology that really makes parents and kids away from each other since they can't understand each other and they have less in common. It is obvious that today's children are following cutting-edge technologies that every day come to market while adults do have not enough time to follow them and tend to insist on old traditions. For example, some parents opine that it is necessary for families to meet each other frequently while youngsters tend to meet their family and friends online through social media. Another example is in the field of shopping while some parents tend to buy everything in malls directly, juveniles are into online shopping and think that direct shopping is a waste of time. To conclude, today's families in this modern and smart world are faced with lots of problems including the effect of social media on children's lifestyles and the fast pace of technology that undoubtedly makes parents and their kids away from each other.