In their advertisements, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, entrepreneurs compete with each other in many different ways to succeed. Among them, advertisements are one of the best ways to achieve their business. In an advertisement, we can see a lot of creations, especially expressing their products are new and modernized. Customers may notice their products by watching them. Moreover, most people always try to test a new one so they will buy this product. For example, most girls want to become pretty so they usually watch advertisements about cosmetics. Then, they find out good and new qualities for their skin and will use a new product. Another one is that many channels may accept to air their advertisements because people want to know new information and they can get more viewers for their channels. It is undeniable that there may be good and bad points for people. In my opinion, it has more drawbacks than advantages. They would lie about the qualities of their products to attract people. For instance, they give a message that their seasoning powder is delicious and suitable for health and is made from vegetables. People are interested in it and they will buy it. Actually, they add monosodium glutamate, which is bad for health, to it to be tasteful. In developed countries, they use harmful chemicals to advertise as new and better ones. So I assume that it is a negative development for us. In conclusion, most businesses advertise their products as new products and it can develop many disadvantages for people.