It is more important to have a good family than to have friends. Family can always compensate for absence of friendship. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that blood relation is more important than any other relations, thus if one has a good family, it can substantiate the absence of having friends. Although I agree that having a good family is a blessing, I don’t think a good friendship is replaceable. Family is the only thing a person can have from the very beginning of life. There is unrequited love even before the one was born which makes it so precious and unbreakable with the blood-relation. If one has a good family at the back, I think that person has a head start on one ’s life journey. Even if that person wouldn’t have any friends, can still have a shoulder to cry on or someone to celebrate success with, thus family members can also be friends. On the other side, even though one can be intimate with his/her family, there would be some stuff that the person would not prefer to share with them. For instance, especially teenagers wonder about sexuality, alcohol, and love life which most of them do not rather talk about these topics with their families. Furthermore, non of the relationships are perfect including blood relations, therefore sooner or later, one would need a friend to talk about family issues. People can need an outer approach to some subjects like this. Besides, friends are bounded by groundless love, people can not pick their families but can pick their friends. To summarize, I don’t believe that even a good family can not provide everything which a friend could. In conclusion, I believe having a good family is a blessing and be one ’s inherent friends but a good friendship is irreplaceable as the presence of the subjects one would not be comfortable talking with a family member.