The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilites. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often said that businesses make an effort to generate profits while they do not need to have public responsibilities. I completely agree with this notion that we should be solve socio-economic problems and should not concentrate on making money. Firstly, there is an undeniable fact that businesses play a very important role of creating jobs for human. For example, a good illustration is Apple Company it develops its investment by selling more products. Nowadays Apple is a very popular phone company with young people. In addition to,it is popular to buy to use newly launched apple products that look more and more luxurious. Apple's success today comes mainly from the iPhone. The company has sold more than 1 billion devices since its first day of launch in 2007. We can imagine that what might happen if giant company collapsed? Thousands of people would potentially loose their job because increasing manpower and new products leading to it, being famous. So who will take care of their families when they lose their jobs, which can be used to sustain their life. Secondly, since the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, more than a sixth of young workers have had to stop working, and those who are able to continue working have had their working hours cut by 23%. In 2021, approximately 12.8 million people aged 15 years and older have been negatively impacted, including job loss, furlough, rotational work, reduced working hours, or reduced income. Also, increasing pressure on women's time to take care of their children, especially when schools are closed, and their children have to study online at home. Other pauper families are hard to earn food because they have less savings and limited access to finance. In conclusion, businesses have big responsibilities against to the human life by two reasons and both of them have the special places and it can be negligible.