A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world?

It is undeniable that a significant increase has been observed in tourism which has become a main income source for many locations in the globe. However, unless it is managed well, a number of difficulties can come to create Paris tourism has some advantages and disadvantages. One of the main benefits is economic growth. The more tourists come, the more money they spend which results in strengthening the economic power of a nation. Besides this, people, who visit abroad as tourists, broaden their horizons after knowing other's cultures and traditions, Moreover, thanks to tourism, one cannot only relax and enjoy but also make more friends if they meet others while visiting tourist places. Hence, these are some pros owing to tourism. Paradoxically, the natural beauty of tourist places such as hills and oceans is being destroyed since visitors do not care to keep them clean. As being carefree, they throw things like plastic and paper there that harm the beauty, Additionally, the growth in tourism increases and the traffic congestion worsens, simultaneously. Visitors use personal vehicles to visit tourist places leading to more traffic on roads. For example, a Sample Survey Office shows a report that 50% of traffic problem is a cause by tourism which creates hurdles for humans and the environment. Therefore, tourism brings these negative consequences. In conclusion, after analysing both sides it can be stated that despite having positive points of tourism, it offers detrimental effects as every coin has both sides. If it carries advantages, disadvantages cannot be neglected.