Some people say that the fast food industry has made a negative effect on health, the environment, and family eating habits. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, there are numerous food options available at our doorsteps. Some people believe that the fast food industry is compromising the public's health, and even has played a major role in changing the eating habits of the consumer and equally damaging the environment. I completely agree and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, consuming fast food has severe health risks. Fast foods have high calories, excess amounts of oil, fat and even flavoured preservatives, these are not at all good for anyone's health. In particular, high sodium develops a huge risk for an individual and a person can suffer from high blood pressure issues. For example, according to a report presented by " The Times Health Magazine" there is a 15% increase in deaths of the younger generation through heart attacks in 2020 compared to 2010. If one eats fast food, then they can suffer from major health issues. Secondly, fast food has a lot of environmental waste generated in a very small. Transportation of their goods contribute to greenhouse gas emissions and pollution. Furthermore, the packaging of the food amplifies the degradation of the environment. Take India as an example, with such a huge population and most fast food consumers, they have generated 10% more non-degradable waste than any other country. Finally, fast food has a negative impact on the eating habits of the patrons. Fast food has now emerged as the day-to-day eaten food in many households, as it is readily available. The convenience of fast food has further created a void of family meetings and people prefer to have their lunch or dinner on their own. These have had an impact on the family. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that the fast- food industry has created a major impact on public well-being, the ecosystem and the habits of the consumer. I believe the risk of high sodium in fast food and the impact on nature should not be neglected. Personally, I agree that fast food is ruining everything that makes a better society.