Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have this same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

The social relationships of a modern human being has long been a topic of numerous debates. In this regard, many people are of the opinion that making friends with those who have similar personalities as them will bring more advantages while others argue that having different people around us will be more functional. In the following essay, I will discuss both points of view in detail in order to share my personal opinion. To begin with, it is widely accepted that spending time with a broad range of people makes us more rounded as a person which could not have been possible by interacting merely with like-minded friends. This is because,through building relationship with people whose perspectives on life is completely different, youngsters will have an opportunity to broaden their horizons leading to better reactions and decisions in an unfamiliar and stressful situation in their entire life. In addition, this group of people not only have a strong chance to develop some of their personal traits such as self-confidence and tolerance but also would be able to discard some of their bad habits due to forming a new view un their own soul. On the other hand, many claim that making friends only with similar people in terms of attitude and behaviour will end up in peace and comfort. Individuals who are not enough tolerant to deal with pressure prefer to avoid any possible conflicts and discussions which would disturb their convenience and confidence. In this way, they feel more relaxed and concentrated in their activities since their behaviour and ideas are always supported by their surrounding people. Furthermore, the fact that making great memories and pursuing adventure would not be possible only if the youth make strong bonds with a friend who has similar interests. In other words, having so much in common can be considered the most important factor of friendship in terms of leisure activities. The latest research in the UK has demonstrated that there is a positive correlation between equal attitudes and the length of companionship among friends. To sum up, although spending time with like-minded friends brings happiness and peace of mind, I firmly believe that establishing a friendship with a different type of people would be more beneficial for the simple reason that it makes our character more versatile and could develop our social skills in a far more efficient way.