“ The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognised as increasing numbers of species come under threat. What can be done to maintain biodiversity?”

Ecological diversity is gaining importance day by day since a great number of kinds have been lost throughout history, and there are as many more varieties as those that have disappeared now. Eventually, those losses threaten our lives. However, it does not seem that it is not in a situation which cannot be irreversible. In other words, particularly, There are a bunch of precautions which can be taken either individually or by governments and legislation to prevent it from deteriorating such as using renewable energy sources, reducing the amount of invasive types or habitat restoration. To begin with, people are creatures with consciousness, as such, there should be responsibilities to nature. Accordingly, people should find solutions to inhibit the extinction like purchasing sustainable outputs. To exemplify, many productions are labelled with ecolabels which refer to their being environmentally friendly. When these are used, this alternatively helps reduce the amount of resources. Additionally, this attitude leads to great companies producing these sorts of goods much more. Also, researching and seeking more solutions may be a behaviour which can change the course of events in the long run. On the other hand, States must fulfil some tasks which are greater than an individual can do,for they have authority and capital which is necessary. To illustrate, they pass laws to prohibit the actions of the communities which may harm nature, and protect natural habitats and endangered species. Protecting habitats before they have been altered is the best form of biodiversity conservation. Furthermore, invasive species are detrimental to the environment,too. A case in point is they contemplate decreasing some living creatures by disturbing the natural balance. To limit the number of invasive species moved by accident planes, ships, and cargo must be thoroughly checked before it is offloaded in a new country. In conclusion, even if there have been endangered and extinct animals and plants, there are a lot of living creatures to be protected for ecosystem and biodiversity, and those can be performed by either individuals or states.