It is the reponsibilitiy of individuals to save and provide for their own retirement. Governments have no obligation to provide this benifits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

Retirement plans is a significant part of individuals, for which,everyone wants to be safe and secure in their life of old age. To provide retirement benefit, government do not have obilgation for it, as it is the reponsibility of individuals to save and provide for their own retirement. Everyone wants their future plans of retirements to be secured. Government should have role in the benefit of retirement for those who are under poverty line, as per the ratio counted by the respective organisations. So that it would be helpful for those who are in below proverty line, by providing free food products for their daily survival. Even they should provide subsidised products, so that needy people could be able to buy them for daily needs in their retirement age. As Indian railway is renound railway system for their best service provided to the citizens, apart from this Indian governemnt provides subsidised fare tickets to the senior citizens to travel in Indian railway. In some extend, the government involvement in the benefits of retirement may be misused by citizens. I agree with statement that individuals should save and provide their own retirement plans as per their need in future. In recent survey done by United Nations, that they came upto reports done by third survey providers, in which the people who were well settled, even though they enrolled in the government retirement plans which were only provided to poor senior citizens of the respective country. Individual retirement plan should be must for the people who are fillthy rich, rather than depending on goverments retiremnt funds. In conclusion, to save and provide for their own retiremnt retirements is good for each one of us. Despite of depending benefits providing by any organisation. In which there will be a limitation. If we have a good saving for our retirement plans, then there will no limitation or any obligation of funds, as per our needs in our retirement.