In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

The issue of why some people suffer from hunger throughout the world is the subject of many debates. It is undeniable that poverty and unfair distribution system are the main causes of this subject. The obvious reason for hunger is that poverty is reducing the purchasing power of people regardless of their location and their countries’ potential for production. There are still some people all around the world who cannot supply their families with substantial meals since the prices of food materials are higher than their purchasing capability. The further key to hunger is the unfair distribution of food. In other words, after the emerging Capitalism, the gap in purchasing capability between the wealthy and the poor has grown. Thus, many deprived cannot have access to high-quality materials most of the time because the rich have already bought good materials in advance in this competitive market. For example, the deprived people in some southern parts of Iran cannot buy meat and chicken in order to use daily ingredients of protein because of their high prices. Despite the fact that poverty and unjust dissemination can lead to hunger, some solutions by governments and nations can be done in order to alleviate this issue. The most significant one is to distribute food and drinkable water voluntarily. In this way, numerous marginal areas can be rescued from being hungry with others’ assistance. Another further remedy is to set some strict regulations so as to hamper people from wasting food. The value of edible materials should be culturalized among all societies in order to avoid continuing hunger in the future. For instance, in some developed countries, the content of people ’s garbage is separated to identify which households squander the food. In conclusion, although indigence and incorrect dissemination are the main causes of hunger, some remedies are available as well to overcome them. Charity assistance as well as setting laws are useful ways to diminish this problem in the near future.