Some people believe that the government should not support arts and other activities. However, others believe that the arts and other activities should be funded. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A concourse of People advocates that arts and other activities are not crucial, while others believe that these activities have a profound effect on society and therefore should be sponsored. To commence with, the notion that government should not spend a lump sum on arts focuses on its ineffectiveness in bringing about a change in society. In addition, they emphasize that people don't have ample time to escape from the hustle and bustle of life to spend on such events. Diametrically opposed to this, a large populace thinks that such activities are crucial for a thriving society. Needless to say, these ventures are the best source of cultural exchange as they reflect the customs and traditions of society. Moreover, we all are cognizant of the fact that these events provide innumerable incentives to people to show cast their talent. To conclude, I think that activities pertaining to arts should be organized and sponsored now and then. Bearing that in mind, initiatives should be taken to confer the importance of arts at the local level. For instance, awareness programs can solve a plethora of problems in this regard. Certainly, this step will improve the quality of understanding and talent in society.