Many historical sites and museums are mainly visited by tourists, not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people to visit this historical sites and museums?

It is true that most of historical site and museums attrect larger number of tourist; however, local people are less interested. In my opnion, there arre numerous reason of this trend. I will discuss reason and also give solution in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, people are bored visiting such places. In other words, local citizens are know about of their own cities therefore, it is not new for them. Hence, they think that such visits a waste of time. However, tourist are very excited to explore new things in thier destinations. Museums and histrorical historic site will help to understand histroy and culture of their countries they visit. Another reason is that thses this type of places's tickts are very expensive. If people visited once that they would not pay the higher entrance fees. In addition, there are several solution of these situation. Firstly, the goverment should organized campaign to attrect local pubilc such free education seminar, health care camp and other program which will attrect. Morover, the authority of such places that give extra discout or free for local. So that, low and middle income families can visit. For example, schools or collages are give assignment to the student releted to histroy that they interact with historical places. Lastly, the organazation give more and more job opportunity to the local pubilc. Hence, they work such a places and pursue more knowledge about history. In conclusion, the government can encourage more locals by running interesting programs such as exhibits at these locations and offering free or subsizdized subsidised entry.