Technology have developed very fast in the past 100 years. However, some people think that technology progress has brought negative effect on humanity. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Technological improvements have shown a speedy increase in the past 10 decades. Nevertheless, some people believe that these developments cause harmful influences on people's behaviour. From my perspective, decreasing a sense of humanity results from spending a lot of time on social media and doing everything without human help. To begin with, the internet is the most magnificent development technologically and it brings some social platforms into people's lives. Using social media platforms (including Tiktok, Instagram, and Facebook) has caught gradually all over the world and in generations. This circumstance comes with low awareness of users' environment and social community, for every single post point into real life from a different perspective, especially positive. Therefore, people believe that everything around them is perfectly normal and there is no subject they might help. Spending a lot of time in this virtual community reduces the understanding of the realistic world and the sense of humanity associated with the needs of other people. Secondly, the growth of technology accounts for that all regular devices are automatic such as vacuum cleaners, coffee-maker, and air fryers. Even these items are decreasing the level of human help on a normal day. Hence, people become more strangers to each other than before. For instance, setting up community initiatives with interaction between citizens and everyone has a duty in the team. If using devices did everything, communication between people would be lost and they would forget their skills being human. In conclusion, there are many logical reasons to think automatisation affected users' lives negatively, however, It helps make life easier and brings a lot of side effects into people's lives at the same time. looking from this side, the pons of the development of technology are outweighed by the cons. I hope people will curb increasing technology before it hurts them.